The Beginning

Welcome to the Fit College Girl Blog!

You can read a little about me under the “About Me” link at the top, but for my first post I will give a little more background on my history and reasons for creating this blog.

I am passionate about health, fitness, and food, but I cannot seem to get out of the ruthless cycle of yo-yo dieting, binge eating, exercise, and calorie counting.I have been aware of my slow metabolism and creeping weight gain since middle school and have struggled with it ever since. I am constantly consumed by thoughts of my weight and body image and I am very frankly just sick and tired of it. I am determined to lose weight and stay committed to a healthy lifestyle for the rest of my life. Lets face it, I am also ready for a boyfriend! At 19 years old, 5′ 2″ and 145 lbs, I am certainly overweight. My goal weight is 120lbs. I had recently lost 8 pounds in about the last month, but after coming back from vacation I have gained most of it back. I know my weaknesses –  sweets!- and my strengths – salads and running – I just need to put it all together to find success once and for all.

I would appreciate any support or tips from you guys as I start this journey! I will also apologize in advance for forgetting or being too busy to post consistently. I am naturally very introverted, so sharing my thoughts in a public forum like this is out of my comfort zone, but I think it will help me in the long-run. Well, here it goes… first post complete!

Leave a Reply

