Reasons to be Fit…Motivation!

       So, you have probably seen these before. They are from the tumblr “Reasons to be Fit”. I came across several on Pinterest and I feel like just about every one speaks to me and describes my personal reasons for wanting to be fit. Today’s post is about motivation because today and the past few days I have had a lack thereof.  I had absolutely no “get up and go” attitude to go run three miles, or even one mile. I have been putting off exercising until the end of the day, even though I am still on summer break and have ALL DAY LONG to work out. So today I got on the treadmill and walked 4.5 miles. At least it was something, but that will not get me results like the girls in the pictures, or accomplish my goals anytime soon.

     On a more positive note, I made some healthy food choices today including: greek yogurt with blueberries for breakfast, an apple and plumb as snacks, passing up garlic bread and eating a small portion of spaghetti at dinner.

We leave tomorrow for Nashville to move my sister in to her apartment. I have packed some healthy snacks for the car ride so that I am not tempted, or so that I don’t starve and gorge myself later.  See y’all later!

2 thoughts on “Reasons to be Fit…Motivation!

  1. Catherine DeSimone says:

    Hey! I stumbled upon your blog while looking at someone else’s! 🙂 I’m 20 years old and have similar stats as you. I don’t have a blog, but I love reading health/fitness blogs. They keep me motivated for sure. Will definitely add yours to my Google Reader. Do you happen to have My Fitness Pal? I’d love to add you!

    Keep blogging! I’ll be reading. 🙂

Leave a Reply

