Adapting

Hello there,

Orientation week is now over and classes start tomorrow. That means I will finally be on some sort of schedule and hopefully not staying up too too late. This week I have started to learn how to adapt to my new lifestyle as far as eating and exercising. Today I tried out the bigger campus gym (just did the elliptical), and ate in the cafeteria for breakfast and dinner. I am happy to say that there are plenty of healthy options available, but I am sure I will get tired of the same cafeteria foods repeated over and over. I still have a lot more learning and exploring to do in the coming weeks, so stay tuned! Sorry I don’t have many pictures, but here is one from breakfast:

20120826-232338.jpg
Raisin bran crunch with skim milk and fruit

Leave a Reply

