Disappointment

Well, I guess I have to be honest now. I am really disappointed in myself. This weekend I went off campus on a retreat and I “let myself go”. I gorged myself on food starting Friday night having Bojangles’ fried chicken. Now it was not my choice, but the upperclassmen driving chose that for where to stop for dinner. I had never even been to Bojangles before, so of course I had to get fried chicken fingers and fries (there wasn’t really much else on the menu anyway). So, it was all down hill from there and I just kept letting myself just eat whatever I wanted all weekend because I wasn’t in control of what my meals were. So. The scale now says 145.5lbs as of exactly five minutes ago. Hopefully it won’t go up any more in the next few days, but it might as the aftermath of my choices this weekend. I was down to a solid 140.0 after the first week of orientation, so I was very optimistic that my new busy college schedule would make it easy to lose weight. I guess now that I have figured out my schedule and the cafeteria, I am back to my old ways. I can’t tell you how upset this makes me. But, what next? Well, I start over. Again. Like I always do. I will not give up. Starting right now I am cutting waaaay back on carbs and sugar. I am only allowing basically plain yogurt or an omelette, or oatmeal and fruit for breakfast, and salad, meat, or vegetables for lunch and dinner. I will also allow myself fruit for now. I guess we will see how this goes. I will try to do a quick update tomorrow. Until then, pray for me! I can’t have the distraction of unhealthy eating habits and low self-esteem anymore I have just too much going for me.

Leave a Reply

