Busy busy bee

Yep, that has been me for the past week. Nothing exciting to report, just lots of work.

On the weight loss front, things are going better. The scale officially said 139.0 lbs today! But that doesn’t mean that I can slack off now, I still have a ways to go. I am also finding that running, whether outside or on the treadmill is like so much easier. For example, today I ran 2 miles on the treadmill in close to 20 minutes and I hardy felt out of breath or dying like I usually do (that was even after 15 minutes on the stair machine while I waited for a treadmill to become free). If I had more time I think I could have done 3 or 4 miles easily at a reasonable pace. This is exciting yet scary for me at the same time. I now worry that I am not pushing myself hard and long enough to get an adequate workout, bit I don’t have time to run for much more than 30 minutes every day, or to put much thought and planning into what my workout will be. On the bright side, I can tell that I am improving! Now back to studying (and hopefully sleep).

I will leave you with a few pictures of food/meals that I have snapped randomly when I think that people aren’t looking (because I feel awkward photographing my plate in the cafeteria before i dig in):

20120918-224740.jpg

20120918-224751.jpg

20120918-224758.jpg

20120918-224806.jpg

Leave a Reply

