Eating and Running

This morning for breakfast between classes I had about 1 cup of oatmeal with raisins and brown sugar and coffee. Then for lunch I had a fairly large salad with lots of veggies, beans, and a few mozzarella balls with homemade honey mustard dressing (picture below). I know the dressing is probably very fattening and caloric, but I thought it was okay as long as the rest of the salad was fresh and light.

I had a great day today, getting back midterm grades that I was pleased with and the weather was PERFECT for a run this afternoon. I tried to be artsy taking a lot of pictures with my iphone along the trail around campus, but I am no photographer. I really would like to learn photography and I am thinking of taking a class one semester or just getting one of my friends who know a little to teach me. Here are my attempts:

You have to admit though, the weather was beautiful today!

Leave a Reply

