Moving Forward

Hey there!

Finished day 2 of my 40 day challenge. I did not get any workout in today (ha-ha I have already failed at this) and I am really disappointed because I was so stressed with school work but I really needed to take a break and get  to the gym for my own mental sanity. It didn’t happen.  I am upset with myself, but as the title of this post says, I just keep moving forward. There is nothing else to do. I have been successful in giving up sweets. I have not had any dessert and I passed on donuts yesterday morning. The hardest part for me seems to be wanting dessert at the end of dinner. I am tired of the cafeteria food at dinner time, but the dessert is always good no matter what, so it is tempting. I also just like something sweet to finish off the meal. It was a bad habit and I am glad to be overcoming it. I am however allowing myself one small dark chocolate a day.

IMG_0992

I figure there are some health benefits to dark chocolate and its only 35 calories a piece.

I took pictures of all the food I have in my dorm room right now. I really keep everything low calorie and healthy because otherwise I will eat too much when I get stressed or bored. This way I can only eat my calories at meals and when I am around other people.

IMG_0987

multigrain pretzels and Triscuits

IMG_0988

carrots and hummus

IMG_0989

Apples in my mini fridge (sorry it’s a bad picture)

IMG_0990

clementines

IMG_0991

and half-and-half for my coffee from the Keurig

That’s it!

I do want to leave you with a Bible verse that really spoke to me today. Whether you are Christian or not, maybe it will mean something to you too.

“They will have no fear of bad news; their hearts are steadfast, trusting in the Lord” Psalm 112:7

Leave a Reply

