Alone Time: Shopping and Chipotle

Yesterday my brother was gone with his friends for the weekend, my parents left for the afternoon/evening to attend a wedding, and most of my friends in town were busy, so I was left all alone having hours by myself to do whatever I wanted. I took advantage of the opportunity and decided to make the best of it instead of feeling lonely. So, I first went out shopping at Target. I bought a few new clothing and accessory items.

Here are my buys from yesterday:

IMG_1341

 IMG_1342

 IMG_1344

IMG_1347

IMG_1343

Then I got dinner at Chipotle, but took it to go to bring home. Instead of ordering my burrito bowl with sour cream, cheese, and guacamole, I used the fat free sour cream we had at home and made my own guacamole since we had an avocado in our fridge that needed to be used before it went bad. I have to say, I have never made guac before, but last night the batch I made tasted so good!

IMG_1323

IMG_1325

I set up in front of the TV with my burrito bowl and unsweetened lemon iced tea from the Keurig to start a Twilight marathon.

Breaking_Dawn_Part_1_Poster   breaking-dawn-part-2-dvd-cover-39

I hadn’t seen the last two Twilight movies, so I decided it was a great time to watch them since the rest of my family doesn’t really care about Twilight. I also spent the evening thoroughly cleaning my room and bathroom and doing the dishes before my parents got home.

 

Leave a Reply

